John Grant High School

The Governing Board is a body established according to the Education Act. It is composed of the principals, parents, and teachers, representatives of non-teaching professionals and support staff, as well as students and community representatives. All committee members work in partnership to ensure that every student receives the best possible learning opportunity.

2022-2023 Governing Board Members



J. Kristof (Chairperson, PC Representative)
H. El-emam (Secretary)
 S.Lawrence (Treasurer)
G. Corridon
Y. Nyampong
C. Nichols
A. Veluppillai (substitute)
W. Saleh (substitute)
Teacher Representatives
D. Armour (Teacher)
M. Bankley (Teacher
T. Lednow (Teacher)
P. MacLean (Teacher)
D. Skeie (Teacher)
Administrative Staff
G. Watson  – Interim Principal
C. Ziga – CSL Representative
R. Nemeroff  – Alternate CSL Representative
M-C. Nobert – Community Representative from the SPVM 
J.Fabian – Commissioner
Support Staff
P. Millette – Support Staff